1

What is the volunteers program of the FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 and FIFA world Cup 2018™ at host city Saint Petersburg?

Primarily,this is the opportunity to help with the preparation and holding of the FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 and the world Cup FIFA 2018 in Russia™, to contribute to the creation of the world's largest sports festival in home city. The main goal of the program is the attraction, selection, training future volunteers and their work, and the establishment of volunteer centers program City volunteers in host cities of the tournament.

2

How many volunteers can participate in the world football Championship 2018 FIFA world Cup Russia™?

For effective operation the volunteers Program of the host city Saint Petersburg during the events of the Cup and the Championship it is necessary to prepare a volunteer team more than 3 500 people.

3

What is the Host-city Saint-Petersburg volunteer training center of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™?

This is the special training center, a structural unit of the program executor (the Government of St. Petersburg, Committee of youth policy and interaction with public organizations) and co-executor the program (ANO "Petersburg Volunteers") the host city Saint Petersburg for preparation and holding the FIFA world Cup 2018™. We will attract, select and train city volunteers for the World Cup in St. Petersburg.

4

How to become a city volunteer for the FIFA 2018 ™ Football World Cup?

The candidates’ registration for the city volunteers program is already opened and it will be lasting until February, 28 2018.

5

What are the restrictions for candidates?

For candidates there is only age limit: the urban volunteer of world Cup must reach 16 years old by June 15, 2018. The presence or absence of disability, ethnicity, sexual orientation, religious or political beliefs and occupation of the candidate cannot affect making a decision at selecting a volunteer.

6

How the selection of volunteers will pass?

Candidates will be selected remotely and in person. We will check potential volunteers for compliance with age and will test their personal qualities and knowledge of foreign languages. After that they will be interviewing in the Host-city Saint-Petersburg volunteer training center of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™.

7

Have the candidates any benefits?

Interviewing is conducted with all the candidates in the same terms. As an additional advantage will be the knowledge of foreign languages or the successful experience of volunteer activities.

8

How will the training of volunteers go and how long will it last?

Training will be conducted on the basis of the Center the preparation of city volunteers the Championship. The duration of preparation depends on the direction, on average this will range from 1 to 15 days of full-time studies and several distance courses at each stage of the training.

9

Can I become a volunteer if I don’t speak English?

The city volunteer of the Cup and the Championship needs to know English language, first of all, to pass the testing during the selection. In the future, the requirements for the level of language proficiency depend on the direction of volunteer work. Your application will also be considered if you do not speak English, but you have knowledge of another foreign language.

1, 2

1

Что такое волонтерская программа Городских волонтеров Кубка Конфедераций FIFA 2017 и Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA 2018™ города-организатора Санкт-Петербург?

В первую очередь, это возможность помочь с подготовкой и проведением Кубка Конфедераций FIFA 2017 и Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA 2018 в России™, внести свой вклад в создание крупнейшего в мире спортивного праздника в родном городе. Главная цель программы – привлечение, отбор, обучение будущих волонтеров и организация их работы, а также создание волонтерских центров программы «Городские волонтеры» в городах-организаторах турниров.

2

Сколько городских волонтеров смогут принять участие в проведении Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA 2018™?

Для эффективной работы Программы городских волонтеров города-организатора Санкт-Петербург в период проведения мероприятий Кубка и Чемпионата необходимо подготовить волонтерский состав в количестве более 3 500 человек.

3

Что такое Центр подготовки городских волонтеров Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA 2018™ города-организатора Санкт-Петербург?

Это специальный учебный центр, структурное подразделение исполнителя программы (Правительство Санкт-Петербурга, Комитет по молодежной политике и взаимодействию с общественными организациями) и соисполнителя программы (АНО «Добровольцы Петербурга») города-организатора Санкт-Петербург по подготовке и проведению Чемпионата мира по футболу 2018™. Мы будем привлекать, отбирать и обучать городских волонтеров для Чемпионата мира в Санкт-Петербурге.

4

Как стать городским волонтером Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA 2018™?

Регистрация кандидатов в городские волонтеры уже открыта и продлится до 28 февраля 2018 года.

5

Есть ли какие-то ограничения для кандидатов в волонтеры?

Для кандидатов в волонтеры существует только ограничение по возрасту: городской волонтер Чемпионата мира по футболу должен достичь 16 лет к 15 июню 2018 года. Наличие или отсутствие инвалидности, этническая принадлежность, сексуальная ориентация, религиозные или политические убеждения, а также род деятельности кандидата не могут повлиять на принятие решения при отборе волонтера.

6

Как будет проходить отбор волонтеров?

Кандидаты будут отбираться дистанционно и очно. Потенциальных волонтеров мы проверим на соответствие возрасту, а также протестируем их личностные качества и знание иностранных языков. После этого их ждет интервьюирование в стенах Центра подготовки городских волонтеров.

7

Есть ли какие-то привилегии у кандидатов?

Интервьюирование проводится со всеми кандидатами в волонтеры на общих условиях. Дополнительным преимуществом будет считаться знание иностранных языков или наличие успешного опыта волонтерской деятельности.

8

Как будет проходить обучение волонтеров и сколько времени оно займет?

Обучение будет проводиться на базе Центра подготовки городских волонтеров Чемпионата. Длительность подготовки зависит от направления, в среднем это составит от 1 до 15 дней очных занятий и несколько дистанционных курсов на каждом этапе обучения.

9

Можно ли стать волонтером, если я не владею английский языком?

Знания английского языка городскому волонтеру Кубка и Чемпионата необходимы, прежде всего, чтобы пройти тестирование при отборе. В дальнейшем, требования к уровню владения языком зависят от направления волонтерской работы. Ваша заявка так же будет рассмотрена, если Вы не владеете английским, но у Вас имеются знания другого иностранного языка.

1, 2